[2014-12-19] - Arabic elite compete in 34th golf tournament

The 34th Arab Golf Championship kicked off on 7 December at the Riyadh Golf Courses in the Saudi capital and ended 10 December. Twelve Arab countries participated in the competition, including Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, Oman, the UAE, Egypt, Tunisia, Morocco, Palestine, Lebanon, Jordan, and Libya. The Arab Golf Championship first took place in 1975 and is held annually.